Successful national conference

National councillors met in Melbourne on Saturday for the annual general meeting and biennial conference.

The 2017-2019 national management committee is:

President Chris Earl (re-elected unopposed)

Secretary Steve Patterson (re-elected unopposed)

Treasurer Tim Bodey (re-elected unopposed)

College representative Tony Bidgood (re-elected unopposed) and James Cowie

College principals Tony Bidgood (drill and dress), Dean Hall (drumming) and Jamie Forysth (rules and administration) were re-elected unopposed and Brett Tidswell was re-elected principal piping.

The conference was attended by PBA chieftain RJK (Bob) Semple OAM BEM who acknowledged the contributions of committee and council in continuing to foster the movement in Australia. Also attending were Principal Emeritus rules and administration Tony Sell and former national secretary Margaret Johnstone OAM.

Reports on deliberations of conference and will be released later this week.

50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2020 Pipe Bands Australia

  • w-facebook