Chandler snares Australian title

Updated: Dec 21, 2019

Melbourne's Josh Chandler has won the 2019 Australian Solo Piping Championships conducted in Adelaide at the weekend, hosted by Pipe Bands South Australia in conjunction with the RU Brown Society.

Josh's weekend success added to achievements last year on the Scottish solo circuit.

In Sunday's competition at Scotch College, he won both the MSR and Hornpipe/Jig sections.


Australian Solo Piping Championship Ceol Beag - A Grade MSR: 1st: Josh Chandler 2nd: James Wansink 3rd: Christopher McLeish. A Grade H/Jig 1st: Josh Chandler 2nd: Ainsley Hart 3rd: Liz Drury Aggregate A Grade Champion: Josh Chandler

B Grade MSR 1st: James Wansink 2nd: Shannon Ritchie 3rd: Graham Durant-Law. B Grade H/Jig 1st: Shannon Ritchie 2nd: James Wansink 3rd: Jerermiah Doecke Aggregate B Grade Champion: James Wansink

C Grade Marches 1st: Liam Nicholson 2nd: William McArthur 3rd: Angas Evans. C Grade MSR 1st: Liam Nicholson 2nd: Angas Evans 3rd: William McArthur Aggregate C Grade Champion: Liam Nicholson

D Grade Marches 1st: Sebastian Mignot 2nd: Liam Nicholson 3rd: Erin Dougan-Kittel. D Grade Air 1st: Sebastian Mignot 2nd: William Mulligan 3rd: Bryce Pearse Aggregate D Champion: Sebastian Mignot

Piobaireachd Events - Clasp for Former Gold Medal Winners 1st: Brett Tidswell 2nd: Peter Hewlett 3rd: Ross Campbell

Gold Medal 1st: Dennis Browning 2nd: James Wansink 3rd: Liz Drury

Silver Medal 1st: James Wansink 2nd: Craig Mackenzie 3rd: David Stulpner

Bronze Medal 1st: William McArthur 2nd: David Stulpner 3rd: Abby Dalziel

229 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2020 Pipe Bands Australia

  • w-facebook