Conference celebrates 100th year of chieftain

Pipe Bands Australia biennial conference over the weekend saw the re-election of national leadership team and principals.

Attending the conference was the association chieftain RJK Semple OAM BEM now is his 100th year.

National management committee comprises President Chris Earl, Secretary Steve Patterson, Treasurer Tim Bodey, Tony Bidgood and James Cowie

The current principals of college were also re-elected - Piping Brett Tidswell, Drumming Dean Hall, Drill and Dress Tony Bidgood, Rules and Administration Jamie Forsyth. The Principal Ensemble position, in which Brett has been acting since early this year, has been filled by Rob Bennett.

Full reports on conference will be published in coming days.

84 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Expression of Interest - National President

PBA is calling for Expression of Interests from suitably qualified individuals for the position of President of the Association. The selection process for this position will include an on-line inte

© 2020 Pipe Bands Australia

  • w-facebook